Error in use GannetLoad

I am a student who encountered issues while using GANNET to read IMA files from Siemens machines. I would appreciate your assistance in resolving this problem.

It is said “Referencing a non-existent field: ucRemoveOversampling”.
Error read_dcm_header(line135)
DicomHeader.removeOS = dcmHeader.sSpecpara.ucRemoveOversampling;

That`s whta I type in the matlab:MRS_struct = GannetLoad({‘metab/unpress.ima’}, {‘water/unpress.ima’});

Requesting a solution, and thanks again.

Hi,
I’m not so familiar with Gannet, but when I look in the code, following steps are done:
1.: In ‘DiscernDataType.m’, p.vendor should be set to ‘Siemens_dicom’ for ‘.ima’.
2.: In the main script, loadfun should be set to ‘loadFun = @SiemensDICOMRead’ for ‘Siemens_dicom’
3.: In ‘SiemensDICOMRead.m’, the function ‘read_dcm_header’ will be called.
These presentation of the steps serves only for the purpose to show that the call of ‘read_dcm_header’ is right here.

I guess that this information is missing in your .ima file. To check this, you can write your own script based on ‘read_dcm_header.m’ till line 85. In the dcmHeader structure you can look if this field exists.
At the scanner, have you removed oversampling? What syngo version do you have at the scanner?
When you haven’t removed oversampling you can try in the ‘read_dcm_header.m’ file to replace
'DicomHeader.removeOS = dcmHeader.sSpecPara.ucRemoveOversampling; ’
by
'try
DicomHeader.removeOS = dcmHeader.sSpecPara.ucRemoveOversampling;
catch
DicomHeader.removeOS = 0;
end

and look if it works.

Best,
Heiner

1 Like

I have checked my code according to your guidance and didn’t find any issues. Thank you for your help.

it is what matlab say:

Thanks for your reply and will check my .ima files. :+1:

The ‘DiscernDataType.m’, ‘SiemensDICOMRead.m’ and the man script are all consistent with what you said, but it still doesn`t work.
I have three folders, each containing three files.
what mat say

Hi Gao,