Prepocecing and Quality measures in Osprey

Hello,
I’m new to MRS and want to anlysis my MRS data with Osprey. Here I have serval questions about prepocecing and quality measures in Osprey:

1. As experts’ consensus recommendations mentioned that prerpocssing of MRS should include many steps such as motion correction, water peak removal, phase correction. I wonder which preprocessing steps are included in osprey and which functions are resposible for those prerpocessing steps (I have looked the Osprey docs but it only mentioned eddt current correction, spectral registration and alignment)?

2. Is there parameters can evaluate the qualtiy of acquired MRS data, and are they implented in Osprey pipeline?

3. What extend will influeces the fit results if using a basis set of same MRS sequence but acquired with different field strength or different TR and TE?

Best,
Chuyue

Hello Chuyue,

Welcome to the forum!

1. Osprey conforms with the experts’ consensus recommendations. There is some detail in Georg’s original Osprey publication, and the full processing pipeline can be found in the code, specifically in OspreyProcess.m. It’s fairly well commented and details each processing step taken.
  2. There are some parameters that are consensus recommended quality indicators, such as SNR and FWHM, and these are reported by Osprey.