Problem in loading SIEMENS data in TWIX (.dat format) in Osprey

Hi,

I am a graduate student and currently working on an MRS project. I am a beginner in this field and trying to learn MRS, in specific, measurement of GABA by MEGA-PRESS sequence.
I measured phantom GABA data in a 3T SIEMENS Prisma machine and wanted to analyze the data in Osprey. Can someone please help me how to resolve this issue?

Though Osprey runs fine in my system with the example dataset. But, I am not able to load my SIEMENS MEGA-PRESS data (.dat format, obtained from Siemens 3T Prisma machine via TWIX).
This is the error, I am getting -------------------------------

Error using fseek
Invalid file identifier. Use fopen to generate a valid file
identifier.
Error in mapVBVD (line 285)
fseek(fid,0,‘eof’);
Error in io_loadspec_twix (line 34)
twix_obj=mapVBVD(filename);
Error in osp_LoadTwix (line 64)
raw =
io_loadspec_twix(MRSCont.files{kk});
Error in OspreyLoad (line 60)
[MRSCont] = osp_LoadTwix(MRSCont);
Error in osp_onLoad (line 32)
MRSCont = OspreyLoad(MRSCont);
Error while evaluating UIControl Callback.

Thanks,
Swagata

Hi Swagata,

That means that your job file is pointing to a file that doesn’t exist. Make sure you have provided the full paths to each file, either procedurally or explicitly.

Best,
Georg

Thank you George, Osprey is working for my MEGA data now!
The mistake was - I was giving the path of the folder which contains the file but not the file.

Thanks,
Swagata

1 Like

Great! Yes, you’d provide a whole folder only for DICOM data where each average is a separate DICOM file.

Let us know if you run into further trouble.
Best,
georg

Hi Georg,