7T sLASER Basis set

Hi All,

Wanted to see if someone happened to have an sLASER basis set for 7T Siemens data with a TE of 35 floating around out there or is someone might be able to point me to creating one. I’m a newbie on basis set generation and have not done that before.

Best,
Jessica

My best guess is @wclarke might be able to help, I think Oxford has a 7T Siemens magnet. Where’d you get the sequence from? Is this product?

Thanks for the speedy response! We got it from CMRR.

Have you asked them whether they have one? :slight_smile:

Indeed we have :slight_smile: I’ll update if I get one.

Hi Jessica,

I have some code to generate basis sets for both sLaser sequences from CMRR. If you shared the protocol pdf I could probably generate one for you.

Will

1 Like

Hi eveyone
Is there any open source code that allows you to generate basis set for any sequence any field strength any TE?

Is there anyone who can direct me to apaper that makes me understand these basis sets?
I am a newbie in the MRS analysis.

Thank you so much.
Best
Shah

There are several tools available, but I’m not sure that they tick all of the boxes you want.
MRSCloud has options to simulate a whole bunch of sequences (not any sequence though, the most common ones). The source code lives at shui5/MRSCloud: MRS Simulation (github.com).
FSL-MRS also has on-board simulation tools, as does VeSPA; MARSS probably gives you the most freedom to specify the sequence of events, but it is not open-source - you can look through the Software category on MRSHub to learn about all the tools that are out there.