install_build_Analysis_LCModel

Hi Dear expert

I am new in LCmodel and MRS analysis! but i have some question:

I have a data by GE scanner from muscle, and I installed my LCModel based on following commands on UBUNTU20.04:

./install-lcmodel
mkdir -p $HOME/.lcmodel/basis-sets
touch $HOME/.lcmodel/basis-sets/dummy.basis
touch $HOME/.lcmodel/license
cd $HOME/.lcmodel
./lcmgui

and build with these commands from:

sudo apt install gfortran
unzip source.zip -d lcmodel_src cd lcmodel_src
sed ‘2429d’ LCModel.f > LCModel_patched.f gfortran -c -fno-backslash -fno-f2c -ffast-math -O2 -ffpe-summary=none -Wuninitialized -std=legacy -fall-intrinsics LCModel_patched.f gfortran -s -static LCModel_patched.o -o lcmodel

Now:

1. I use bias file from this Basis sets that I dont know it is true or not?!
  2. I analyze my data by default parameter and get a PS report file that I attached to email.

Would you please help me on analysis by LCModel?

Best,
Neda
ps.pdf (19.1 KB)

Hi Neda,

You have two options:

1. If you want to use the original (pre-compiled) binaries, follow the installation instructions in the manual, then run touch $HOME/.lcmodel/license as per the LCModel homepage. You will need to include key = 210387309 in every control file that you create.

2. You can follow the compilation instructions in the thread you linked. @martin has updated the recommended instructions since his initial post to improve numerical agreement with Provencher’s pre-compiled version, see here:
    Building LCModel - #9 by martin
    and
    Building LCModel - #13 by martin
    You will still need to add the key = 210387309 to every control file, but @alex has figured out a way to hack the source code to bypass this key check altogether.

You should not “mix and match” the two methods.

Edit: Assuming this is short-TE proton data, it looks like you have data with a very poor linewidth. Is this data representative of your entire dataset?